Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Malaysian Grand Prix
Sepang Circuit
22, 23, 24 March 2013
Length of lap: 5.543 km
Total number of race laps: 56
Race length: 310.408 km
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (6)
Fastest lap 2012: Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault 1:40.722

Last Race

Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit

1 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
2 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
Fastest Lap
Kimi Räikkönen Lotus 1:29.274
Pole Position
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:27.407

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

F1 Stories

Abiteboul becomes Caterham team principal

Caterham have announced that Cyril Abiteboul has been promoted to team principal with immediate effect, taking over from team founder Tony Fernandes. Abiteboul will combine the role with his current responsibilities as CEO, a post he took up in September after joining Caterham from engine suppliers Renault.

Belgian GP - Preview 2012

The Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps will host the 12th round of the 2012 Formula One World Championship as the Grand Prix of Belgium signals a return to racing following the series’ summer break. The track, which winds up and down through the Ardennes, has its reputation built on speed. At around 20 seconds, the section from La Source to Les Combes is the longest duration an F1 car will spend on full-throttle in 2012 – should the driver take the Eau Rouge/Raidillon combination flat-out.

Pirelli confirm tyre allocations for Spa and beyond

Official tyre suppliers Pirelli have revealed which of their P Zero compounds will be taken to the next three rounds of the 2012 FIA Formula One World Championship in Belgium, Italy and Singapore.
At the Spa-Francorchamps race the hard and medium rubber will be used to allow the drivers to meet the demands of a circuit that puts plenty of energy through the tyres. The same two nominations will used for the manufacturer’s home Grand Prix in Italy in September.

Vettel receives time penalty, demoted to fifth

Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel has been handed a 20-second time penalty by the stewards in Germany for his pass on McLaren’s Jenson Button during the closing stages of Sunday’s race. Vettel had finished the Hockenheim event in second, but the addition of the penalty leaves him fifth in the results.

Pirelli to trial new compound in Silverstone practice

During this Friday’s free practice sessions for the 2012 Formula 1 Santander British Grand Prix, the teams will have the opportunity to test a new hard tyre compound that Pirelli are developing for the future. Pirelli trialled a number of experimental compounds in last year’s practice sessions, but this will be the first time a new compound has been tried during a 2012 race weekend.

Pastor Maldonado penalised over Lewis Hamilton clash

Williams’ Pastor Maldonado has had 20 seconds added to his race time by the European Grand Prix stewards after colliding with McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton on the penultimate lap in Valencia. As a result of the penalty, Maldonado drops from 10th to 12th in the final classification.

Silverstone penalties for Kobayashi and Vergne

Sauber’s Kamui Kobayashi and Toro Rosso’s Jean-Eric Vergne have both been handed grid penalties for the next round of the season in Great Britain after causing collisions in Valencia on Sunday.
Kobayashi will be demoted five places on the grid, following his coming together with the Ferrari of Felipe Massa.

FIA discussing cost control with teams

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has confirmed it is in talks with teams over potential changes to the sport’s technical regulations aimed at further reducing the cost of competing in the sport.
In a statement released following Friday’s meeting of its World Motor Sport Council in Paris, the FIA said the intention was “to help all teams participate in the Championship in a fair and equal manner.”

Michael Schumacher handed five-place grid penalty for Monaco

Mercedes’ Michael Schumacher has been punished by the Spanish stewards for his collision with Williams' Bruno Senna during Sunday's Barcelona race. Schumacher receives a five-place grid penalty for the next round in Monaco.

FIA rejects Lotus protest over Mercedes wing

Mercedes are free to continue using their innovative ‘double DRS’ rear wing after stewards in Shanghai rejected a protest from rival team Lotus on Thursday evening regarding its legality.
Mercedes’ rear wing has holes in its endplates which are exposed when the DRS is activated. Airflow entering the holes is channelled through the chassis to the front wing, where it is released to stall the wing, cutting downforce and boosting top speed in much the same way as the DRS itself does for the rear wing.

Page 1 of 10

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Flash news

Button and Brawn victorious after rain stops play in Malaysia

It was always likely that the rain would affect Sunday's Malaysian Grand Prix, but nobody expected the precipitation to play such a key role in a race that was full of excitement. The management of pit stops proved crucial as conditions changed and Brawn GP's Jenson Button won amid much confusion as the race was red flagged after 32 laps.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 Stories