Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

F1 Stories

2008 FIA Formula One World Championship Race Calendar

01 Formula 1 ING Australian Grand Prix Melbourne 14-16 Mar
02 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix Kuala Lumpur 21-23 Mar
03 Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain 04-06 Apr
04 Formula 1 Gran Premio de Espana Telefonica Catalunya 25-27 Apr
05 Formula 1 Petrol Ofisi Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul 09-11 May
06 Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco Monte Carlo 22-25 May
07 Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada Montreal 06-08 Jun
08 Formula 1 Grand Prix de France Magny-Cours 20-22 Jun
09 Formula 1 Santander British Grand Prix Silverstone 04-06 Jul
10 Formula 1 Grosser Preis von Deutschland Hockenheim 18-20 Jul
11 Formula 1 Magyar Nagydij Budapest 01-03 Aug
12 Formula 1 Grand Prix of Europe Valencia 22-24 Aug
13 Formula 1 ING Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps 05-07 Sep
14 Formula 1 Gran Premio Santander d'Italia Monza 12-14 Sep
15 Formula 1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix Singapore 26-28 Sep
16 Formula 1 Fuji Television Japanese Grand Prix Fuji Speedway 10-12 Oct
17 Formula 1 Sinopec Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai 17-19 Oct
18 Formula 1 Grande Premio do Brasil Sao Paulo 31 Oct-02 Nov

Mercedes Museum celebrates historic first launch

For the first time in the history of Mercedes relationship with McLaren, Mercedes headquarters in Stuttgart was the location for the launch of their new Formula One challenger on Monday. Shunning the exaggerated glitz, pomp and Hollywood-style interludes of previous years, the event was a much-appreciated return to the basics of racing - the car was the star, as Formula One Management CEO Bernie Ecclestone put it.

McLaren MP4-23 - fact file and technical specification

As McLaren unveiled their 2008 machine, the MP4-23, on Monday, the team also revealed some of key features of the cars development and the technology behind it…
The first design meeting for the MP4-23 took place back in November 2006 with early layout work starting in March 2007.

McLaren launch the MP4-23 in Stuttgart

McLaren revealed their 2008 challenger on Monday, as the wraps came off the MP4-23 in a special ceremony at the Mercedes-Benz Museum in Stuttgart, Germany. The car will be raced by Lewis Hamilton and Heikki Kovalainen this season, and both were present to witness the cars unveiling.
The car was only completed on Sunday evening and left the McLaren Technology Centre in the UK at around 18:00 GMT, arriving at its destination at around 10:00 on Monday morning - just in time for Hamiltons 23rd birthday.

Scuderia Ferrari unveil the F2008

Ferrari became the first team to launch their 2008 car on Sunday when the wraps came off their new challenger at their Maranello base in Italy. The F2008, the 54th single-seater Ferrari have built to contest the Formula One world championship, will be raced by Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa in the teams defense of their drivers and constructors crowns this season.
The F2008s design, codenamed internally as the 659, represents Ferraris interpretation of the regulations in force in 2008. A major new element of these is the introduction of a new electronic system to be used by all teams, known as SECU (Standard Electronic Control Unit) and produced by MES (McLaren Electronic Systems.) It consists of a single control unit and a software system, the development of which ends as the season begins.

The Lesser Known Ralf Schumacher

The 2007 season proved to be a tough one for Ralf Schumacher. It also turned out to be his final campaign with Toyota, the team he joined in 2005, having previously enjoyed six Grand Prix wins with Williams.
Having tested for Force India at the tail end of 2007, there is still a question mark over whether Schumacher will return in 08. Nevertheless, he remains one of the sports most famous faces and during the course of last season we caught up with him to discover a few home truths about the German driver…

Force India

Former Spyker team is bought in October by a consortium headed by Indian billionare Dr Vijay Mallya and renamed 'Force India' for the 2008 season.

Base: Silverstone, UK
Drivers: A Sutil
Test Drivers: R Rodriguez
G van der Garde
Engine: Ferrari
Tyres: Bridgestone Potenza
First Season: 2008
World Championships: 0
Highest race finish: 0 (x0)
Pole Positions: 0
Fastest Laps: 0

Ferrari F2007 - revised aero package

Ferrari's new aerodynamic developments, tested in Barcelona last week, are designed to enhance its cooling capability, reduce drag and increase the car's rear-end efficiency. The front sections of both sidepods have been visibly shortened and narrowed, while wider winglets have been added to increase the quality and quantity of the airflow directed into the inlets to compensate for the slight reduction in the radiator's surface area.

FIA confirm 2008 entry list

Formula One racings governing body, the FIA, has published the official entry list for the 2008 world championship.
Ferraris Kimi Raikkonen will take charge of the number one car after winning his first world title last season, while McLarens Lewis Hamilton and Heikki Kovalainen will be numbered 22 and 23 respectively following McLarens exclusion from the 2007 constructors championship.

FIA reveals 2008 F1 drivers and teams

On Friday afternoon the FIA announced the eleven teams and its drivers for the upcoming 2008 Formula One World Championship. The two only surprises were the names of Takuma Sato and Anthony Davidson on the list. The duo were not announced yet by the team as the team's 2008 drivers

Page 10 of 10

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Flash news

Chandhok samples Korean Grand Prix circuit

Karun Chandhok became the first man to drive a Formula One car around the all-new Korean International Circuit (KIC) on Saturday when he got behind the wheel of a Red Bull as part of a special demonstration event. Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 Stories