Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Grand Prix Formula 1

Petrov to drop five grid places in Korea

Renault’s Vitaly Petrov has been penalised for the start-line incident that saw him and Williams’ Nico Hulkenberg retire on lap one of Sunday’s Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka.

Qualifying postponed until Sunday at Suzuka

Qualifying for the Japanese Grand Prix will now take place on Sunday morning after persistent heavy rain forced the session to be abandoned on Saturday afternoon.

Sergio Perez to race for BMW Sauber in 2011

BMW Sauber have announced that 20-year old Mexican driver Sergio Perez will race for the team next season, partnering current driver Kamui Kobayashi.

Cosworth and Lotus terminate engine contract

Cosworth confirmed on Friday that they have officially agreed to end their engine-supply agreement with Lotus. Cosworth’s support for the team will cease at midnight on November 30, 2010.

De la Rosa confirmed as Pirelli test driver

As expected, Pirelli have confirmed Pedro de la Rosa as their new official Formula One test driver. De la Rosa takes over from Nick Heidfeld - to whom he recently lost his race drive with BMW Sauber - as the Italian firm gears up for its F1 return in 2011.

Heikki Kovalainen says "didn't want to explode the car"

User Rating: / 6

Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit - Heikki Kovalainen

A lap from the end of the race, the Lotus driver's Cosworth engine blew resulting in a few puffs of smoke from a rather small fire at the back of his car.
That, however, soon turned into a blazing inferno as Heikki Kovalainen attempted to park his car away from the race and, pardon the pun, out of the line of fire.

Lotus set to become Team Lotus in 2011

Lotus have announced on Friday that the team will be known as Team Lotus from 2011. Lotus team principal Tony Fernandes and Kamarudin Meranun’s Tune Group have acquired Team Lotus Ventures Ltd, the company led by David Hunt since Team Lotus was last on track.

Virgin to assess D’Ambrosio over four Friday practices

Virgin announced on Monday that they have signed GP2 star Jerome D’Ambrosio in an evaluation role for four of the remaining five race weekends of the 2010 season. D’Ambrosio will take part in the first free practice session on Friday mornings at the Singapore, Japanese, Korean and Brazilian Grands Prix, as the team assess his potential.

Alonso: Adaptable F10 can keep winning

Following the depths of despair he endured with retirement in Belgium, Fernando Alonso was relieved to be back on winning form in Sunday’s Italian Grand Prix. As well as being his third victory of the year, Alonso’s success at Ferrari’s home race crucially pulled him back into contention for the 2010 drivers’ championship.

Lotus and Cosworth to end engine agreement

The Lotus team and engine suppliers Cosworth are set to end their partnership at the end of this season it has been confirmed. Like fellow newcomers Virgin and HRT, Lotus had entered a three-year agreement with Cosworth prior to joining the Formula One grid at the start of this year.

Chandhok samples Korean Grand Prix circuit

Karun Chandhok became the first man to drive a Formula One car around the all-new Korean International Circuit (KIC) on Saturday when he got behind the wheel of a Red Bull as part of a special demonstration event.

Pirelli ahead of schedule after French test

Pirelli’s preparations to return to Formula One racing in 2011 as the sport’s sole tyre supplier continued apace this week, thanks to a successful test at France’s Paul Ricard circuit. The firm’s official test driver Nick Heidfeld was again on track following his debut outing for the tyre manufacturer at Mugello in Italy last month.

Liuzzi inherits final point after Alguersuari penalty

Force India’s Vitantonio Liuzzi has moved up from 11th to 10th place in the Belgian Grand Prix results after Toro Rosso’s Jaime Alguersuari had 20 seconds added to his race time by the Spa stewards.

Pirelli begin Formula One tyre testing

Pirelli have started their first Formula One tyre development test, with former Mercedes GP reserve driver Nick Heidfeld at the wheel of a 2009 Toyota TF109. Heidfeld is to be Pirelli's official test driver as the Italian firm prepares to return to Formula One racing in 2011 as the sport’s sole supplier following an absence of 20 years.

Timo Glock emphasises Virgin commitment

Virgin’s Timo Glock has insisted he’s fully committed to the team, despite a difficult first season with the newcomers. Glock, who made three podium appearances with previous employers Toyota, has yet to finish higher than 16th in 2010.

Page 7 of 32

Flash news

Toro Rosso reveal STR4 at start of Barcelona test

Toro Rosso became the final team to unveil their 2009 machine on Monday when the wraps came off the STR4 at Barcelonas Circuit de Catalunya in Spain. The team hope the new car will help them build on their impressive 2008 season, which brought a maiden victory and sixth place in the constructors championship.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News