Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Malaysian Grand Prix
Sepang Circuit
22, 23, 24 March 2013
Length of lap: 5.543 km
Total number of race laps: 56
Race length: 310.408 km
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (6)
Fastest lap 2012: Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault 1:40.722

Last Race

Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit

1 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
2 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
Fastest Lap
Kimi Räikkönen Lotus 1:29.274
Pole Position
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:27.407

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Cosworth and Lotus terminate engine contract

User Rating: / 0
Cosworth confirmed on Friday that they have officially agreed to end their engine-supply agreement with Lotus. Cosworth’s support for the team will cease at midnight on November 30, 2010.
The decision to terminate the partnership after just one of the originally contracted three years was driven by Lotus’s desire to solve reliability and performance issues unrelated to Cosworth’s engines and the team are widely expected to use Renault power in 2011.

“Lotus Racing and Cosworth have agreed settlement terms satisfactory to both parties to secure an early termination of the agreement,” read a Cosworth statement. “Cosworth wishes Lotus Racing success in the future.”

Cosworth will continue to supply engines to Williams, Virgin and HRT in 2011, thereby supporting 25 percent of the teams in Formula One.


Add comment

Flash news

Bridgestone e-reporter to celebrate fifth anniversary in Barcelona

This year marks the fifth anniversary of Bridgestones e-reporter competition for aspiring motorsport journalists. To celebrate, the Formula One and GP2 tyre supplier will be taking the nine 2008 finalists to this weekends Spanish Grand Prix and the preceding official GP2 Series launch event.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Cosworth and Lotus terminate engine contract