Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Williams confirm Barrichello and Hulkenberg for 2010

User Rating: / 1
Williams will have an all-new race line-up next season, with Rubens Barrichello moving from Brawn GP to partner Williams tester and reigning GP2 champion Nico Hulkenberg. They replace Nico Rosberg and Kazuki Nakajima, neither of whom has announced a confirmed drive for 2010.

“Rubens needs no introduction,” team boss Frank Williams said of Barrichello, who is set to become the first man to start 300 Grands Prix next season. “He is not only the most experienced driver in Formula One, but a passionate and talented driver who fought hard for the drivers championship this year.”
Ross Brawn, Barrichellos current boss, commented: "We are very pleased for Rubens that he will be driving in Formula One once again next year. Rubens was with our team for four years and we regard him as a highly experienced and talented driver whose contribution to the team over that period was significant. 

“Rubens contributed hugely to our success in the constructors' championship with two great victories in Valencia and Monza along with numerous podiums and he was a pleasure to work with. We wish Rubens the very best with his new team and thank him for his contribution to Brawn GP this year."
In reference to Hulkenberg, who first tested with his team in 2008, Williams said of the 22 year-old German: "Nico Hulkenberg won the GP2 Championship this season as a rookie and has previously won the F3 Euroseries, Formula Masters, A1 GP and Formula BMW Germany.”

Rosberg announced in Abu Dhabi that it would be his last race for Williams, the team with which he made his Formula One debut back in 2006, having won the inaugural GP2 championship the previous year. Since then he has scored 75.5 points for the team, including a podium at the 2008 Australian Grand Prix. Media speculation has linked him to a Brawn drive for 2010.
Nakajima has been largely overshadowed by Rosberg since beginning his F1 race career with Williams at the end of 2007. The Japanese driver has close links with Toyota, who will be replaced by Cosworth as Williams engine supplier in 2010.

Paying tribute to his current drivers, Williams added: “Nico Rosberg and Kazuki Nakajima remain our drivers until the end of 2009 and I would like to thank them for their contribution to the team. Nico and Kazuki have represented AT&T Williams and our partners with dedication, discipline and skill and we wish them every success with their future endeavours."


Add comment

Flash news

Bahrain day three

Ferrari maintained their stranglehold on the timesheets in Bahrain as the three-day test session at the Sakhir track concluded on Wednesday. For the third day in a row Kimi Raikkonen was the man to beat, the Finn the only driver to dip below the 1m 31s mark, after clocking a best time of 1m 30.455s.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Williams confirm Barrichello and Hulkenberg for 2010