Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Malaysian Grand Prix
Sepang Circuit
22, 23, 24 March 2013
Length of lap: 5.543 km
Total number of race laps: 56
Race length: 310.408 km
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (6)
Fastest lap 2012: Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault 1:40.722

Last Race

Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit

1 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
2 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
Fastest Lap
Kimi Räikkönen Lotus 1:29.274
Pole Position
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:27.407

Top News

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Bahrain day three

User Rating: / 0
Ferrari maintained their stranglehold on the timesheets in Bahrain as the three-day test session at the Sakhir track concluded on Wednesday. For the third day in a row Kimi Raikkonen was the man to beat, the Finn the only driver to dip below the 1m 31s mark, after clocking a best time of 1m 30.455s.

Raikkonen was joined on track by team mate Felipe Massa, who set the second-fastest time for the Italian squad. The pair compared different set-ups options, as they worked through a programme which focused on the general development of the F2008.

Jarno Trulli was the quickest Toyota driver in third, while team tester Kamui Kobayashi clocked the fourth-fastest time. Trulli and Kobayashi covered over 150 laps, as they gathered data.

“We can be pleased with todays work, which was mainly focused on mechanical set-up for race conditions,” said Pascal Vasselon, senior general manager chassis. “We wanted to investigate several options and we now have a lot of data to study which will help us. It has been a very useful three days.”

Both squads will remain in Bahrain for another three-day test, which is scheduled to get underway on Saturday.

Unofficial Wednesday times from Bahrain:
1. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari, 1:30.455
2. Felipe Massa, Ferrari, 1:31.293
3. Jarno Trulli, Toyota, 1:32.145
4. Kamui Kobayashi, Toyota, 1:32.265


Add comment

Flash news

Kubica to receive Lorenzo Bandini award

Robert Kubica has been chosen as the recipient of this years Lorenzo Bandini Trophy, in recognition of his outstanding performances with BMW Sauber. The annual award is given by the Italian village of Brisighella in memory of local driver Bandini, who was killed in the 1967 Monaco Grand Prix.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Bahrain day three