Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Malaysian Grand Prix
Sepang Circuit
22, 23, 24 March 2013
Length of lap: 5.543 km
Total number of race laps: 56
Race length: 310.408 km
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (6)
Fastest lap 2012: Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault 1:40.722

Last Race

Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit

1 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
2 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
Fastest Lap
Kimi Räikkönen Lotus 1:29.274
Pole Position
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:27.407

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

January launch for new McLaren

User Rating: / 0
McLaren have become the latest team to announce when they will launch their 2010 car. The British squad will unveil their new challenger in a little over two weeks time on January 29. Although they are yet to reveal the exact location of the event, it will take place in the UK.

After a difficult start to their 2009 campaign, McLaren brought about a remarkable improvement in performance, taking victories in Hungary and Singapore. They eventually ended the season third in the standings, albeit over 100 points adrift of champions Brawn.

With two world champions, Lewis Hamilton and (former Brawn driver) Jenson Button, in their line-up, the team are hoping their new machine will see them once again challenging for titles. The Mercedes-engined car will be called the MP4-25.


Add comment

Flash news

Tests - Jerez day one

1. Marko Asmer, BMW Sauber, 1:20.189
2. Dani Clos, Williams, 1:23.224
3. Mike Conway, Honda, 1:24.123

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News January launch for new McLaren