Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Sauber's 2010 championship entry secured

User Rating: / 0
The FIA confirmed on Thursday that BMW Sauber have been granted a slot on the 2010 grid - taking the place of the departing Toyota team - subject to them signing the Concorde Agreement that governs Formula One racing.

BMW announced earlier this year it was withdrawing from the sport at the end of 2009 and last week sold the team back to original founder Peter Sauber, having abandoned previous plans for it to be purchased by investment group Qadbak.

Throughout the sale process the team has had no confirmed entry for 2010, the 13th - and final - slot for next season having been awarded to the new Lotus team. But now, after Toyota's exit and months of uncertainty, the future of the Swiss squad, who made their F1 debut in 1993, looks assured.

A statement released by the FIA said: “The FIA has written to inform BMW Sauber AG that their application for an entry in the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship has been successful. Subject to their signing the Concorde Agreement, BMW Sauber will be awarded the 13th entry in the Championship, taking the place of the departing Toyota team.

“The FIA has worked closely with the Commercial Rights Holder and the teams involved over recent weeks and is grateful for their support in achieving the best outcome for the sport.”

It means that 13 teams are expected to compete next season: McLaren, Mercedes (Brawn), Red Bull, Ferrari, Renault, Force India, Toro Rosso, Williams, Sauber, Lotus, Campos, Virgin Racing and the US F1 Team.

The FIA will publish an updated 2010 entry list in due course.


Add comment

Flash news

Drivers to meet fans at Bahrain Grand Prix

Race fans can look forward to unparalleled celebrity access at this weekends Bahrain Grand Prix, following the announcement of the first confirmed autograph sessions on the Bahrain International Circuit's famous dhow. The ancient sea-faring vessel, in which Bahraini pearl divers brought back their treasure for centuries, will play host to a galaxy of stars for four days, starting on Thursday afternoon.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Sauber's 2010 championship entry secured