Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Jerez day three - Glock masters the TF108

User Rating: / 0
The weather was not on the side of the Formula One teams testing in Jerez on Wednesday, with rain falling sporadically throughout the final day of this weeks session. The damp track, however, didnt prevent Toyotas Timo Glock from topping the timesheets in the Japanese teams new car.

Glock clocked a best time of 1m 19.779s in the TF108, finishing over three-tenths of a second ahead of McLarens Lewis Hamilton. The young German covered 96 laps despite spinning into the gravel just before lunch. He was joined by tester Kamui Kobayashi, seventh, who was charged with giving last seasons Toyota its final run.

Just under three-tenths down on Hamilton, who also had a trip into the gravel, was former team mate Fernando Alonso in the Renault. Meanwhile, Champ Car champion Sebastien Bourdais impressed for Toro Rosso, clocking the fourth-fastest time. Bourdais, who covered 61 laps, was joined for a third day by team mate Sebastian Vettel, who finished in 14th.

Felipe Massa was the quicker of the two Ferrari drivers in fifth, with team mate Kimi Raikkonen finishing eighth. Raikkonen completed 88 laps, Massa 85, as the duo continued development work on the Italian teams 2008 car. Williams race driver Kazuki Nakajima was ninth fastest, while the British teams new tester Nico Hulkenberg finished in 13th in the second interim FW29B.

Adrian Sutil took over from where new team mate Giancarlo Fisichella left off, as he continued to work through Force Indias electronic evaluation. Sutil, who clinched tenth slot, also conducted several fuel cell tests, but only covered 71 laps.

“'Obviously a fairly disruptive day for Adrian and the team due to the weather,” said chief technical officer Mike Gascoyne. “The rain showers meant that the conditions on the track were fairly changeable until the last hour or so when we were able to do some dry running, but nevertheless it's good for Adrian to get back in the car after a reasonably long lay off over the Christmas period.”

Red Bulls Mark Webber and David Coulthard were 11th and 12th quickest respectively. With Webber running in last years RB3, Coulthard was behind the wheel of the teams new RB4.

Most teams will stay in Spain over the weekend ahead of next weeks three-day session at the Valencia circuit. Renault, however, will remain at Jerez for an extra day as Alvaro Parente enjoys his prize for winning the World Series by Renault championship and tests for the French team.

Unofficial Wednesday times from Jerez:
1. Timo Glock, Toyota, 1:19.779
2. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren, 1:20.099
3. Fernando Alonso, Renault, 1:20.363
4. Sebastien Bourdais, Toro Rosso, 1:20.407
5. Felipe Massa, Ferrari, 1:20.500
6. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren, 1:20.535
7. Kamui Kobayashi, Toyota, 1:20.577
8. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari, 1:20.646
9. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams, 1:20.758
10. Adrian Sutil, Force India, 1:21.705
11. Mark Webber, Red Bull, 1:22.275
12. David Coulthard, Red Bull, 1:22.581
13. Nico Hulkenberg, Williams, 1:24.023
14. Sebastian Vettel, Toro Rosso, 1:24.873


Add comment

Flash news

Schumacher reprimanded for impeding Barrichello

Mercedes GP’s Michael Schumacher has been reprimanded by the Korean Grand Prix stewards for impeding Williams’ Rubens Barrichello during Saturday’s qualifying session for the Yeongam race. Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Jerez day three - Glock masters the TF108