Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
31, 01, 02 September 2012
Length of lap: 7.004 km (4.352 mi)
Total number of race laps: 44
Race length: 308.052 km (191.410 mi)
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (16)
Fastest lap 2011: Mark Webber Red Bull 1:49.883

Last Race

Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungaroring Circuit

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren
2 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
3 Romain Grosjean Lotus
Fastest Lap
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:24.136
Pole Position
Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:20.953

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Trophy time for Vettel and Red Bull

User Rating: / 0
Monaco was the venue for this year’s FIA Prize Giving Gala on Friday, where FIA President Jean Todt presented Sebastian Vettel, the youngest-ever Formula One world champion with the driver’s trophy.

Red Bull team principal Christian Horner collected the constructor’s trophy from Formula One Management (FOM) CEO Bernie Ecclestone, while Fernando Alonso of Ferrari and Mark Webber of Red Bull picked up awards for second and third place in this year’s championship.

“This is an amazing evening for me and for the Red Bull Racing team,” said Vettel. “I'm thrilled to be here to collect the driver's championship trophy, something I have dreamt of since I started racing. Winning the championship is unbelievable; it marks an incredible season for us, with many ups and downs. We kept believing in our team, in our car and enjoyed every race.

“I would really like to thank all the Red Bull Racing team and Renault Engines for their efforts and dedication in ensuring we had such an amazing car this year. I am extremely proud of the success we have achieved together."

It was a memorable season for the Red Bull team, taking a total of 15 pole positions throughout the championship. This season also saw the team achieve six of the fastest laps with Vettel and Webber each scoring three respectively.

“This has been a tough but incredible year for Red Bull Racing. Being presented with the constructors’ championship trophy is the perfect end to what has been an outstanding season for us,” said Horner. “I would like to thank Sebastian and Mark for their hard work and dedication this year. Seb is the youngest ever Formula One world champion and a very deserving one at that. His success is down to what he has done on the circuit and the team is immensely proud of what he has achieved.

“Mark has also done an incredible job this year. He took four Grand Prix victories and drove superbly this season. Both men are incredibly skilled drivers and it is a great pleasure to have them as part of our team. I want to thank all of our staff and in particular Dietrich Mateschitz for his support this year.”

Alongside the FIA champions, two trophies were presented for best promoter and best race broadcaster. The Korean Grand Prix received the race promoters’ trophy. The award recognises the state-of-the-art Korean International Circuit which hosted its inaugural Grand Prix this year.

The award was collected by the Korea Automobile Racing Association’s Yung Cho Chung, who said: “It is a great honour to receive this award on behalf of all of those involved in the first Korean Grand Prix. I sincerely thank all of the people who helped to make the event such a success, leading to us receiving this wonderful trophy this evening.”

The race broadcaster’s trophy was presented jointly to Abu Dhabi Media Company and FOM for their outstanding coverage of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The twilight concept and magnificent setting of the event proved popular with television viewers. The award was presented to Dean Locke of Formula One Management.


Add comment

Flash news

Ferrari first to debut as F60 is unveiled

Ferrari have become the first team to officially launch their 2009 car after unveiling the F60 online. It is the machine that will be driven by Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen as they defend the Italian squad's 2008 constructors' title.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Trophy time for Vettel and Red Bull