Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Next Race

Malaysian Grand Prix
Sepang Circuit
22, 23, 24 March 2013
Length of lap: 5.543 km
Total number of race laps: 56
Race length: 310.408 km
Most wins (constructors): Ferrari (6)
Fastest lap 2012: Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault 1:40.722

Last Race

Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park Circuit

1 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus
2 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
3 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull
Fastest Lap
Kimi Räikkönen Lotus 1:29.274
Pole Position
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:27.407

Top News

2011 Cars images

Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO)
Michael Schumacher, Mercedes MGP W02
Spanish GP, Catalunya Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011 (Photo 1920x1280)
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit - Race. F1 image 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Lewis Hamilton & Jenson Button, McLaren MP4-25
Turkish GP, Istanbul Park Circuit
Formula 1 image 2011
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race. F1 wallpaper 2011 (HD PHOTO 1920x1280)
Fernando Alonso. Ferrari 150° Italia
Chinese GP, Shanghai International Circuit - Race.
Formula 1 image 2011

Sebastien Loeb wins Rallye Monte Carlo

User Rating: / 0
Citroens Sebastien Loeb has won the Rallye Monte Carlo, the opening round of the 2008 World Rally Championship. Loeb and co-driver Daniel Elena maintained an iron grip on the event throughout Sundays five final stages, and completed the rally in their C4 WRC more than two and a half minutes ahead of second placed Mikko Hirvonen.

By collecting his fifth Rallye Monte Carlo victory, the Frenchman becomes the most successful driver ever on the event, which was first run in 1911. WRC win number 37 also means Loeb has started the defence of his 2007 drivers championship title in the best way possible.

Hirvonen, in the factory Ford Focus WRC, completed an excellent debut rally as the teams lead driver. Although unable to match the pace of the Citroens on the asphalt roads, the Finn was consistently their biggest threat.

The final days action saw the crews complete two loops of stages, which included the legendary Col de Turini section, where thousands of spectators traditionally gather to cheer on their heroes. After the four mountain stages the rally concluded with a spectator superspecial stage using parts of Monacos famous Formula 1 Grand Prix circuit.

Behind Hirvonen an exciting battle raged for third between Australias Chris Atkinson in his Subaru Impreza WRC and Belgian driver Francois Duval in a Ford Focus WRC. The pair started the final day of competition with the Subaru driver ahead by 20 seconds, but as they began the Monaco Superspecial Duval had reduced the gap to just 1.1sec. Amazingly, the pair set exactly the same time around the 2.7km street circuit, giving Atkinson the final podium place - his best WRC result since he was third on Rally Japan in 2005.

The final day of competition brought no changes to the top 10 positions, but Citroen driver Conrad Rautenbach retired from 21st when he crashed his Xsara WRC just metres before finish line. The Zimbabwean lost control of his car as it approached the swimming pool section of the circuit, and it spun off backwards into a wall. Rautenbach had been lying 21st overall before the accident.


Add comment

Flash news

Barcelona day three

1. Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull, 1:19.295
2. Sebastien Bourdais, Toro Rosso, 1:19.839
3. Sebastien Buemi, Toro Rosso, 1:20.154
4. Gary Paffett, McLaren, 1:21.140
5. Jenson Button, Honda, 1:21.387
6. Christian Klien, BMW Sauber, 1:21.534

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 News Sebastien Loeb wins Rallye Monte Carlo