Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

FIA reglament

FIA announces provisional 2009 Formula One calendar

Formula One racings governing body, the FIA, has released a provisional calendar for the 2009 world championship. The addition of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix makes for a 19-round season - one more round than in 2008.

FIA press conference schedule for Spain

Local heroes Fernando Alonso and Pedro de la Rosa are among the drivers facing the media on Thursday, while Fridays press call will see technical figures, including Ferraris Aldo Costa, take to the stage. The line-up in full:

FIA confirms minimum lap time for qualifying

Any driver deemed to be driving unnecessarily slowly during their out- or in-laps during qualifying, or during the reconnaissance laps for which the pit lane is open prior to the race, or in a manner which might endanger other drivers, will be reported to the stewards, the FIA have announced.

FIA press conference schedule for Bahrain

Championship leader Lewis Hamilton is among the drivers for the Thursday press call, while Friday sees the team principals step into the spotlight, including Ferraris Stefano Domenicali. The line-up in full:

FIA to launch anti-racism initiative

Formula One racings ruling body, the FIA, is planning to launch a ‘Racing against Racism campaign at Aprils Spanish Grand Prix. The move follows racist abuse directed at McLarens Lewis Hamilton at a recent Barcelona test session.

EU recognises FIAs environmental role

Formula One racings governing body, the FIA, has welcomed a European Parliament report recognising the potential role the sport can play in accelerating the adoption of green technologies in the consumer car market.
The ‘CARS 21 report, on the European automotive sector, acknowledges the FIAs leading role in encouraging the development and use of new environmental technologies and calls on it to continue its work to promote road-relevant research in motor sport.

FIA changes qualifying format

The FIA has announced that as of 2008 the qualifying format will change slightly. Qualifying, which has three rounds, will start with a 20-minute qualifying session followed by 15-minute Q2, and a 10-minute session for Q3. The format was mainly changed as the final qualifying session saw Formula 1 drivers run for around ten minutes to empty their fuel tanks.

2008 FIA Formula One World Championship Race Calendar

01 Formula 1 ING Australian Grand Prix Melbourne 14-16 Mar
02 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix Kuala Lumpur 21-23 Mar
03 Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain 04-06 Apr
04 Formula 1 Gran Premio de Espana Telefonica Catalunya 25-27 Apr
05 Formula 1 Petrol Ofisi Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul 09-11 May
06 Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco Monte Carlo 22-25 May
07 Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada Montreal 06-08 Jun
08 Formula 1 Grand Prix de France Magny-Cours 20-22 Jun
09 Formula 1 Santander British Grand Prix Silverstone 04-06 Jul
10 Formula 1 Grosser Preis von Deutschland Hockenheim 18-20 Jul
11 Formula 1 Magyar Nagydij Budapest 01-03 Aug
12 Formula 1 Grand Prix of Europe Valencia 22-24 Aug
13 Formula 1 ING Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps 05-07 Sep
14 Formula 1 Gran Premio Santander d'Italia Monza 12-14 Sep
15 Formula 1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix Singapore 26-28 Sep
16 Formula 1 Fuji Television Japanese Grand Prix Fuji Speedway 10-12 Oct
17 Formula 1 Sinopec Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai 17-19 Oct
18 Formula 1 Grande Premio do Brasil Sao Paulo 31 Oct-02 Nov

FIA confirm 2008 entry list

Formula One racings governing body, the FIA, has published the official entry list for the 2008 world championship.
Ferraris Kimi Raikkonen will take charge of the number one car after winning his first world title last season, while McLarens Lewis Hamilton and Heikki Kovalainen will be numbered 22 and 23 respectively following McLarens exclusion from the 2007 constructors championship.

FIA reveals 2008 F1 drivers and teams

On Friday afternoon the FIA announced the eleven teams and its drivers for the upcoming 2008 Formula One World Championship. The two only surprises were the names of Takuma Sato and Anthony Davidson on the list. The duo were not announced yet by the team as the team's 2008 drivers

Page 6 of 6

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Flash news

Jerez day three - Tests

1. Nico Rosberg, Mercedes, 1:17.613, 118 Laps
2. Romain Grosjean, Lotus, 1:18.419, 117 Laps
3. Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull, 1:19.297, 96 Laps
4. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren, 1:19.464, 80 Laps
5. Jean-Eric Vergne, Toro Rosso, 1:19.734, 79 Laps
6. Sergio Perez, Sauber, 1:19.770, 48 Laps
Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 Stories FIA reglament