Formula 1 wallpapers, stories, news

Application deadline looms for 2010 championship entries

User Rating: / 0
Teams wishing to enter the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship have until this (Friday) evening to lodge their entries. So far only a handful has officially confirmed that they have submitted entries.

Of the existing constructors, just Williams have declared putting their name forward. Their rivals have so far delayed lodging entries, as talks continue over the FIAs plans to introduce a voluntary budget cap next season. It remains to be seen whether a compromise will be reached ahead of Fridays deadline.

Several new names are keen to compete next season, when the grid is expected to feature 13 teams. The US-based squad led by F1 veterans Peter Windsor and Ken Anderson have already lodged their entry, as has the Spanish Campos Racing concern, led by ex-Formula One driver Adrian Campos.

A number of others have declared their intention to enter, including legendary race car constructors Lola, who last competed in Formula One racing in the 1990s. Former F1 team principal David Richards Prodrive organisation is also understood to be submitting an application.

The FIA is due to publish details of the successful 2010 applicants on Friday, June 12.


Add comment

Flash news

Loeb wins Rally Mexico

Sebastien Loeb of the Citroen Total World Rally Team has won Rally Mexico, round three of the 2008 FIA World Rally Championship.
The defending world champion completed Sundays final stage with a lead margin of 1min 06sec over Chris Atkinson of the Subaru World Rally Team who was second.

Read more... Link  

2012 Race Drivers

Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber
Lewis Hamilton
Jenson Button
Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa
Michael Schumacher
Nico Rosberg
Kimi Räikkönen
Romain Grosjean
Paul di Resta
Nico Hulkenberg
Kamui Kobayashi
Sergio Perez
Daniel Ricciardo
Jean-Eric Vergne
Pastor Maldonado
Bruno Senna
Heikki Kovalainen
Vitaly Petrov
Pedro de la Rosa
Narain Karthikeyan
Timo Glock
Charles Pic

You are here: F1 Stories FIA reglament Application deadline looms for 2010 championship entries